My Prediction for Tuesday

On September 16, 2011, when the Republican primaries were still in full swing, I predicted that Mitt Romney would be the next President of the United States.  I continue to stand by my prediction.  I am now going to predict, not only a Romney win, but a very convincing one.  My guess is that Romney wins with 52% of the popular vote and 331 electoral votes compared to 48% for Obama and 207 electoral votes.

Furthermore, I predict that Republicans will expand their majority in the House and gain a slight majority in the Senate, expanding from their current 47 seats to 51 or 52.  We are going to see an extension of the 2010 bloodbath that left the Democratic Party in shambles.  And not a moment too soon.

If, throughout the day on Tuesday, you hear a contrary prediction based on exit polls, don’t buy it for a second.  The election of 2004 demonstrated that exit polls can be hopelessly flawed.  I don’t know what the exit polls will suggest throughout the day, but I predict that, once the vote totals start coming in, Romney will be on his way to such a convincing win that Obama will be forced to concede on Tuesday night.

This entry was posted in Contemporary Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Prediction for Tuesday

  1. Andrew says:

    Aaron,
    This is be my first and probably last serious comment on your blog because I am incapable of emotions so I hide behind humor. (see, i just did it!) God has really given me a peace about government. As you know, I am extremely interested in politics and am always in the know and look at it multiple times a day through several news sources. I would really love nothing more than for your prediction to come true. However, the Holy Spirit has really been showing me that, no matter what the outcome is, our government will always have its flaws and letdowns, and it should be a reminder that we eagerly await the day when we are in the perfect government, a Christocracy. If President Obama gets reelected, I will immediately commit myself to pray for him and our country, and not let temporal situations on this earth hinder my soul. 50% of our country will be excited and 50% will be let down. I have decided to take this opportunity to, no matter the outcome, try and exercise righteousness and be a peacemaker as Christ commanded.

    I know you already know all this; I just wanted to share my heart.

  2. Wow, Aaron. That’s a bold prediction. Is there anyone else who shares your view?

  3. Ali,

    I have not seen the specific number 331 from anyone else, but both Dick Morris and Michael Barone have said it will be a convincing win. Karl Rove and Peggy Noonan have also predicted a Romney victory, though Rove says it is likely to be somewhere around 285 electoral votes. Noonan was not specific. And there have been some others I have read as well.

    Noonan’s column was the best one. She focused on the intangibles of the campaign, detecting a great deal more energy in the Romney camp than on the other side. You can read it here:

    http://blogs.wsj.com/peggynoonan/2012/11/05/monday-morning/

  4. Well, it won’t be long until we see how accurate all predictions are…

Leave a Reply

